Commission Members

Commission Members

Who Governs the RTC?

Each of the four cities in Santa Cruz County, all five members of the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors and three members appointed by the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors govern the RTC. Caltrans (the State Department of Transportation) serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

2019 Member Jurisdictions and Commissioners

Ed Bottorff, Chair
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
ebottorff167@yahoo.com
(831) 475-7300
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell
Bruce McPherson, Vice-Chair
County of Santa Cruz, 5th District
bruce.mcpherson@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Virginia Johnson
Jacques Bertrand
City of Capitola
jbertrand@ci.capitola.ca.us
(831) 247-6199
Alternate: Sam Storey
Sandy Brown
City of Santa Cruz
sbrown@cityofsantacruz.com
(831) 420-5020
Alternate: Donna Meyers
Greg Caput
County of Santa Cruz, 4th District
greg.caput@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Tony Gregorio
Ryan Coonerty
County of Santa Cruz, 3rd District
ryan.coonerty@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Andy Schiffrin
Trina Coffman-Gomez
City of Watsonville
trina.coffman@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 768-3006
Alternate: Lowell Hurst
Zach Friend
County of Santa Cruz, 2nd District
zach.friend@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Patrick Mulhearn
John Leopold
County of Santa Cruz, 1st District
john.leopold@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Dave Reid
Randy Johnson
City of Scotts Valley
rlj12@comcast.net
(831) 438-0633
Alternate: Jack Dilles
Mike Rotkin
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
openup@cats.ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4601
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell
Aurelio Gonzalez
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
aurelio.gonzalez@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 468-3002
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell
Tim Gubbins
Caltrans District 5 Ex Officio
tim.gubbins@dot.ca.gov
(805) 549-3127
Alternate: Aileen Loe

Links

RTC Contact

Yesenia Parra
Administrative Services Officer
info@sccrtc.org
(831) 460-3200