Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Commission Members - SCCRTC

Commission Members

Who Governs the RTC?

Each of the four cities in Santa Cruz County, all five members of the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors and three members appointed by the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors govern the RTC. Caltrans (the State Department of Transportation) serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

2024 Member Jurisdictions and Commissioners

Kristen Brown - Chair

Santa Cruz METRO
(831) 475-7300
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson


Felipe Hernandez - Vice Chair

County of Santa Cruz, 4th District
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Judy Gittelsohn


Vanessa Quiroz-Carter

Santa Cruz METRO
(831) 768-3002
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson


Alexander Pedersen

City of Capitola
(831) 219-8483
Alternate: Joe Clarke



Manu Koenig

County of Santa Cruz, 1st District
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Shane Mckeithen


Bruce McPherson

County of Santa Cruz, 5th District
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Virginia Johnson


Randy Johnson

City of Scotts Valley
(831) 438-0633
Alternate: Jack Dilles



Scott Eades

Caltrans District 5 Ex Officio
(805) 549-3111


Sandy Brown

City of Santa Cruz
(831) 420-5020
Alternate: Fred Keeley


Eduardo Montesino

City of Watsonville
(831) 768-3001
Alternate: Casey Clark


Justin Cummings

County of Santa Cruz, 3rd District
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Andy Schiffrin


Zach Friend

County of Santa Cruz, 2nd District
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Robert Paul Quinn


Mike Rotkin

Santa Cruz METRO
(831) 459-4601
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Latest news and up-to-date info delivered to your inbox

Report a Hazard

Notify us of obstacles or hazards that may inhibit travel.

Scroll to Top