Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Commission Members - SCCRTC

Commission Members

Who Governs the RTC?

Each of the four cities in Santa Cruz County, all five members of the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors and three members appointed by the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors govern the RTC. Caltrans (the State Department of Transportation) serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

2024 Member Jurisdictions and Commissioners

Kristen Brown - Chair

Santa Cruz METRO
thekristenbrown@gmail.com
(831) 475-7300
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Council-Hernandez-3

Felipe Hernandez - Vice Chair

County of Santa Cruz, 4th District
Felipe.hernandez@santacruzcountyca.gov
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Judy Gittelsohn

V.Quiroz-Carter.2023

Vanessa Quiroz-Carter

Santa Cruz METRO
Vanessa.quiroz@watsonville.gov
(831) 768-3002
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Alexander.Pedersen.2022

Alexander Pedersen

City of Capitola
apedersen@ci.capitola.ca.us
(831) 219-8483
Alternate: Joe Clarke

 

Manu_Koenig

Manu Koenig

County of Santa Cruz, 1st District
Manu.koenig@santacruzcountyca.gov
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Shane Mckeithen

BruceMcPherson-240x300

Bruce McPherson

County of Santa Cruz, 5th District
Bruce.mcpherson@santacruzcountyca.gov0
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Virginia Johnson

RandyJohnson

Randy Johnson

City of Scotts Valley
rlj12@comcast.net
(831) 438-0633
Alternate: Jack Dilles

 

Scott.Eades.2023

Scott Eades

Caltrans District 5 Ex Officio
scott.eades@dot.ca.gov
(805) 549-3111

SandyBrown-214x300

Sandy Brown

City of Santa Cruz
Sbrown@santacruzcountyca.gov
(831) 420-5020
Alternate: Fred Keeley

Eduardo.Montesino.2

Eduardo Montesino

City of Watsonville
Eduardo.montesino@watsonville.gov
(831) 768-3001
Alternate: Casey Clark

J.Cummings

Justin Cummings

County of Santa Cruz, 3rd District
Justin.cummings@santacruzcountyca.gov
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Andy Schiffrin

Z.Friend

Zach Friend

County of Santa Cruz, 2nd District
zach.friend@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Robert Paul Quinn

 

Mike Rotkin

Santa Cruz METRO
openup@cats.ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4601
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Latest news and up-to-date info delivered to your inbox

Report a Hazard

Notify us of obstacles or hazards that may inhibit travel.

Scroll to Top