Commission Members

Commission Members

Who Governs the RTC?

Each of the four cities in Santa Cruz County, all five members of the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors and three members appointed by the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors govern the RTC. Caltrans (the State Department of Transportation) serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

2021 Member Jurisdictions and Commissioners

Commissioner Aurelio Gonzalez

Aurelio Gonzalez
Santa Cruz Metropolitan District
aurelio.gonzalez@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 468-3002
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Commissioner Sandy Brown

Sandy Brown
City of Santa Cruz
sbrown@cityofsantacruz.com
(831) 420-5020
Alternate: Renee Golder

Commissioner Jacques BertrandJacques Bertrand
City of Capitola
jbertrand@ci.capitola.ca.us
(831) 247-6199
Alternate: Sam Storey

Eduardo Montesino
City of Watsonville
eduardo.montesino@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 768-3001
Alternate: Lowell Hurst

Commissioner Greg Caput

Greg Caput
County of Santa Cruz, 4th District
greg.caput@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Felipe Hernandez

Commissioner Ryan Coonerty

Ryan Coonerty
County of Santa Cruz, 3rd District
ryan.coonerty@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Andy Schiffrin

Commissioner Bruce McPhersonBruce McPherson
County of Santa Cruz, 5th District
bruce.mcpherson@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Virginia Johnson

Commissioner Zach Friend

Zach Friend
County of Santa Cruz, 2nd District
zach.friend@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Patrick Mulhearn

Headshot of Kristen Petersen

 Kristen Petersen
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
ladykpetersen@gmail.com
(831) 475-7300
Alternate: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Manu Koenig
County of Santa Cruz, 1st District
manu.koenig@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Amy Miyakusu

Commissioner Randy Johnson

Randy Johnson
City of Scotts Valley
rlj12@comcast.net
(831) 438-0633
Alternate: Derek Timm

Commissioner Mike Rotkin

Mike Rotkin
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
openup@cats.ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4601
Alternates: Donna Lind, Larry Pageler & Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson

Tim Gubbins
Caltrans District 5 Ex Officio
tim.gubbins@dot.ca.gov
(805) 549-3127
Alternate: Scott Eades & John Olejnik

 

 

Links

RTC Contact

Yesenia Parra
Administrative Services Officer
info@sccrtc.org
(831) 460-3200