Measure D Taxpayer Oversight Committee

Measure D Taxpayer Oversight Committee


The Measure D Taxpayer Oversight Committee reviews the annual independent fiscal audits of the expenditures of Measure D revenues and issues an annual report on its findings regarding compliance with the requirements of the Expenditure Plan and the Ordinance. The oversight committee is tasked with the following responsibilities:
  • Reviewing Measure D expenditures on an annual basis to ensure that they conform to the Measure D Ordinance;
  • Reviewing the annual audit and report prepared by an independent auditor, describing how funds were spent;
  • Producing a publicly available Annual Report of Oversight Activities issued to the Regional Transportation Commission with findings regarding compliance with the requirements of Measure D and its Expenditure Plan.


Member Supervisorial District Term Expires
Vacant District 1
Michael Machado District 2 September 2020
Phillip Hodsdon District 3 September 2020
Vacant District 4
Vacant District 5

Per the voter-approved ordinance, the total membership of the Oversight Committee shall not exceed five (5) members and any vacancy which may occur from time to time shall be filled by the Board of Directors of the Authority as soon as reasonably possible.

Members of the Independent Oversight Committee shall be residents of Santa Cruz County who are neither elected officials of any government, nor employees from any agency or organization that either oversees or implements projects funded from the proceeds of the sales tax. Members will fairly represent the geographical, social, cultural and economic diversity of Santa Cruz County to ensure maximum benefit for transportation users. The Committee shall include at least one person with an accounting or fiscal management background.

TOC Committee application

Meeting Agendas

Date Location Agenda Minutes
May 28, 2020 Zoom Call Agenda Minutes
May 13, 2019 RTC Offices Agenda Minutes
March 25, 2019 RTC Offices Agenda Minutes
October 29, 2018 RTC Offices Agenda Minutes

Sign up to receive e-notifications when new Taxpayer Oversight Committee agendas packets have been posted to the website.

As noted in the voter-approved Measure D Ordinance, the Taxpayer Oversight Committee meetings will be announced in advance and will be open to the general public. The Ordinance also states that the Oversight Committee shall meet at least once but no more than four times per year.

Annual Reports


RTC Contact

Shannon Munz
Communications Specialist
(831) 460-3200