Commission Members

Commission Members

Who Governs the RTC?

Each of the four cities in Santa Cruz County, all five members of the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors and three members appointed by the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District Board of Directors govern the RTC. Caltrans (the State Department of Transportation) serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Commission.

2019 Member Jurisdictions and Commissioners

Commissioner Ed BottorffEd Bottorff, Chair
Santa Cruz METRO
ebottorff167@yahoo.com
(831) 475-7300
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell
Commissioner Bruce McPhersonBruce McPherson, Vice-Chair
County of Santa Cruz, 5th District
bruce.mcpherson@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Virginia Johnson
Commissioner Jacques BertrandJacques Bertrand
City of Capitola
jbertrand@ci.capitola.ca.us
(831) 247-6199
Alternate: Sam Storey
Commissioner Sandy BrownSandy Brown
City of Santa Cruz
sbrown@cityofsantacruz.com
(831) 420-5020
Alternate: Donna Meyers
Commissioner Greg Caput

Greg Caput
County of Santa Cruz, 4th District
greg.caput@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Tony Gregorio

Commissioner Ryan Coonerty

Ryan Coonerty
County of Santa Cruz, 3rd District
ryan.coonerty@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Andy Schiffrin

Commissioner Trina Coffman-Gomez

Trina Coffman-Gomez
City of Watsonville
trina.coffman@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 768-3006
Alternate: Lowell Hurst

Commissioner Zach Friend

Zach Friend
County of Santa Cruz, 2nd District
zach.friend@santacruzcounty.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Patrick Mulhearn

Commissioner Aurelio Gonzalez

Aurelio Gonzalez
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
aurelio.gonzalez@cityofwatsonville.org
(831) 468-3002
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell

Commissioner John Leopold

John Leopold
County of Santa Cruz, 1st District
john.leopold@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
(831) 454-2200
Alternate: Dave Reid

Commissioner Randy Johnson

Randy Johnson
City of Scotts Valley
rlj12@comcast.net
(831) 438-0633
Alternate: Jack Dilles

Commissioner Mike Rotkin

Mike Rotkin
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
openup@cats.ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4601
Alternates: Donna Lind, Donna Meyers, Dan Rothwell

Tim Gubbins
Caltrans District 5 Ex Officio
tim.gubbins@dot.ca.gov
(805) 549-3127
Alternate: Aileen Loe

Links

RTC Contact

Yesenia Parra
Administrative Services Officer
info@sccrtc.org
(831) 460-3200